head_familyjacksontram

Wild West Vacations & Travel Phone Number

Vacations and Travel - Tell Me More

Wild West Vacations & Travel
519 Stumer Rd, Rapid City,
SD 57701 - 888.237.9378
 
 

Our vacations start with a phone call, and they end with happy, satisfied clients, dreaming of their next vacation out west!

Read a TripAdvisor review here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/GoListDetail-i20577-Yellowstone_and_Grand_Teton_National.html

Just wanted to say thanks for planning a great trip.  I never would have been able to find places to stay or the things to do that you put together.  The itinerary with lookout and hiking trail information was a huge help.  There is so much to see it is hard to know what to take time for.  Thanks again,
Matt and LaDonna Hartman
Kansas – May 2013

I just wanted to email you to say we are having a great time! All of the hotels are very nice and your suggestions are right on target. We have thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Everything has been great. Thanks for planning it out.
Byron and Valerie 
New York – June 2013

Just wanted to let you know that we are back from out absolutely FABULOUS vacation.  It was everything we could have hoped for and more!! We followed your itinerary and suggestions pretty much exactly, and you never let us down!! The scenery was beautiful, especially the horseback ride! We had perfect weather and even the whitewater rafting in 36 degree weather was fun – of course with wetsuits! We especially enjoyed staying at you cabin, Jake and Ling (and his famous gourmet luncheon!), the chuck wagon and Wrangler show (which was quite a surprise because I really do not like country music, but LOVED the show!!). The tram is must, as you said!! Hopefully we use your services again – how about a tour through California???? Thanks again – Many blessings to your business!!
Dave, Lori, Andy and Josh Norris
Pennsylvania – June 2013

Life has been busy since returning from our vacation, but just wanted to say Thank You for helping us organizing an amazing vacation.  Our family absolutely loved every part of it.
Monika Haven
Florida – June 2013

I wanted to let you know that we had a blast on our vacation.  Temperatures were great, parks weren’t crowded (except geyser basin in Yellowstone), and all your recommended food places were great. One of my kids favorites stop was the Wolf and Grizzly preserve.  We actually went their two times to watch different bear/wolf groups being feed. I have already recommended you to a friend who is planning a trip for next summer. When I get a chance I’ll send you a picture of my family-but my husband is still editing the 4000+ pics we made with three phones and two cameras. One of my favorite parks was Custer.  We saw tons of wildlife up close and the Needles Highway along with the lake at the top of the mountain (forgot name) were both amazing.  You are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the world and I appreciate you sharing all of your tips with us. It made planning the trip so much less stressful.  I trusted your recommendations so much I typically didn’t look at the plan for the next day until that evening.  You should make this customized trip one that you recommend on your website.  All 3450 miles of it:) Thanks again,
Lesley Merritt
Arkansas – June 2013

Jessica, I just wanted to let you know we had a great time on our vacation! It is the best vacation we have ever taken! We still talk about it almost every day. We saw so many beauty things and so many animals it was really great having the itinerary and scheduled activities you provided for us it made the trip a blast. The fishing trip (each of the kids caught a nice trout),rafting, chuck wagon, and especially the horseback riding, the kids are still asking for a horse of their own. We can’t wait to go do it again! Thanks again!
The Parker family – Rodney, Dalane, Madison, Sara, Anna and Mason
Georgia – July 2013
We wanted to let you, your brother and father know how much we enjoyed our trip. It was absolutely perfect and stress free because of the incredible job you did. I think one of the absolute high lights of the trip was our back country tour with Jake and Ling. He was so fun and the lunchables were great!! ( Jake made me say that). Seriously we cannot thank you enough. Your itinerary, directions, thoughtful commentary were all flawless and most helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend your outstanding services to anyone. I would tell everyone….Do yourself a favor….If you are planning a trip to South Dakota area to visit the state and national parks contact Wild West Vacations and have Jessica do the planning…it worth every penny…she takes ALL the stress out of your trip so you can truly enjoy it and create a memory you will never forget! Thank you Jessica, Jonny, Jake and Ling you are the best!!!! Gratefully,
Bruce and Janet Berger
Maine – July 2013

I had meant to write sooner to let you know what a GREAT trip we had, and to thank you! The portfolio you put together was so helpful, and everything worked out just great! Our favorite parts were the chuck wagon, the whole guest ranch experience, the rafting (Not much “White water” as it was late in the season, but we were the only ones on the river, and our guide was great), Grand Teton lodging, and our day spent at Jenny Lake. We stopped at most places you recommended (Mud Volcano, “Grand Canyon”, Chico Hot Springs (would have been better in cooler weather, but still loved it!), Old Faithful, etc. Again, all was lovely. My 3 kids had a blast, and we are happy to recommend you to anyone and everyone! Thanks again,
Susanne Roberts & family

California – August 2013

Just wanted to send you a note to say thank you, thank you, thank you!  Our trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons with our granddaughter and daughter was amazing!  We appreciated the thoroughness in all of the information you provided us.  The timing of all of our stops was perfect and we loved the places we stayed, especially the Guest Ranch and the Inn in Jackson.  We also were able to take in many of the side trips you mentioned in the information.  The Hot Springs was something else.  Again your planning really assisted us is making this an unforgettable trip with our granddaughter.  She loved every minute of it.  We will highly recommend to anyone traveling out west to contact you. Best regards,
Carol Granfield
New Hampshire – August 2013

I’m writing to let you know what a great time we had on our trip. The Yellowstone Junior Ranger program was fantastic and our guide excellent, well worth spending the time (and money!) to have someone so knowledgeable and helpful to show you round to all the best spots as well as be in the company of other families. Our daughter also loved the rafting and chuck wagon cook out, a fun evening which I can echo the great reviews for. So thank you for lining it all up for us, it went off without a hitch and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks again Jessica,
Janice Bucci
Bermuda – August 2013

We just returned from our trip to Glacier, Yellowstone, Tetons and Mt. Rushmore and could not be happier.  Your planning was top notch and included everything we hoped to see and do.  We did not have any problems with the detailed directions you provided and your insight as to the activities and scenery were superb. We especially liked the horseback ride in Cody and the luxurious Paha Cabin in Lead with Jake’s back country ride. Everyone loved the breakfast at the Lodge and if we are ever in the area again will stay there just for the food and to socialize with other guests and Carol. If you need anyone for a test run of a trip to Grand Canyon, Bryce, Zion etc. let us know. Thanks!
Don and Marge Rockwood

Massachusetts – August 2013

Wanted to thank you for a great vacation!!  We had a wonderful time!!  Old Faithful and the Hot Springs were an absolute joy.  Comfortable with amazing food and sights. We absolutely loved going to the Fire Watch Tower with Jake.  The tour was very informative and Jake is a great host.  Although we had a great time, we were both expecting more of a back roads jeep adventure.  I guess we just got that impression from your description.  Was definitely more tame than expected but again Jake was very knowledgeable and the sights were fabulous.  The Fire Watch Tower was definitely the highlight of the trip.  The Guest Ranch was a joy to be at.  Everyone was very nice, room was comfortable and food was good.  The trail ride was excellent.  Devil’s Tower is amazing and we got to see some rock climbers scaling the Tower. Thank you for having us stay in Buffalo, WY, the hotel was spectacular.  The rooms are decorated perfectly, staff was very friendly and the bed was massively comfortable.  We loved staying at your cabin.  It’s very tastefully decorated, comfortable and welcoming.  The Badlands were spectacular and the Guest Ranch most definitely had a culinary breakfast which was delicious. Thank you for all your time and assistance in making our vacation a wonderful adventure.  Thanks again for planning our cherished trip and look forward to dealing with you in the near future for a Utah/Grand Canyon vacation for next year!!!
Best Always,
Christina & Peter Basch
New York – August 2013

Bob and I wanted to thank you for pulling together a terrific vacation package for us. It would have been overwhelming to plan by ourselves and there’s no doubt much that we would have missed without your help. In particular, the daily itinerary was very helpful as it helped us to pinpoint the overlooks and scenic stops that were “don’t miss.” We enjoyed just about everything and appreciate your help. We really enjoyed our drive and time in Montana. All the stops/hikes were great recommendations. All in all, we enjoyed every minute and thank you for giving us a very positive and enjoyable vacation. Best,
Cheri and Bob Baker
Maryland – September 2013

Our family would like to thank you and your brother for a FANTASTIC vacation!!!! We had a blast and enjoyed each day thoroughly. What beautiful scenery! Your itinerary and suggestions made everything so easy….no worries, no doubts–just fun and relaxation! We will definitely recommend your services to others! Again, thank you for a wonderful, care-free week! Sincerely,
The Lilacs
New York – August 2012

We just returned and you were right, this was a great trip! Probably our best vacation yet.  We think you picked great places for us to stay and the route map was very helpful.  Day 1 in Yellowstone – entered south gate and traveled west and did entire lower loop including geysers and Grand Canyon/falls and ended at east entrance at the ranch and ate at the lodge.  The food was excellent! Day 2 in Yellowstone – We drove into Cody and saw the gunfight and had dinner at your recommended rib and chop restaurant.  Very good. Day 3 in Yellowstone – we drove through the Lamar valley and drove to the Beartooth highway – which was really cool and definitely a must do! We drove to the top and retraced our steps through Yellowstone and into the hot springs.  We stayed at a best western outside of the North gate in the little town of Gardner. That was fun and ate at Rosies, very good food. The next day we drove the western loops south to the south gate and into Jackson Lake.  Great View and very nice room on the second floor.  The second floor had a great vaulted ceiling and lots of room.  The food was excellent. Overall, this was an A+ vacation and we are looking forward to a colorado vacation next september.  Do you do Colorado too?
Aaron Miller
Pennsylvania – August 2012

We just arrived back in Wisconsin last night after our very first, (but definitely not the last!), Wild West vacation!  Our adventure with you began back in January when we decided to plan a trip out west and I began frantically researching on the internet.  I have been in charge of many family vacations – planning the entire trip and itinerary down to every last site, tour and stop.  Your business honestly seemed too good to be true.  Someone who could plan my vacation, exactly the way I wanted it, and exactly how I would – complete with day by day itinerary, complete directions, researched points of interest, recommended places to eat and top-notch places to stay.  Well, even I have to admit, that what I would have planned could not have compared to the vacation you planned out for us!  (But don’t tell my family that!)  I’m so glad I was able to relinquish my “control reins” to you and follow your motto to “do the packin’ while you did the plannin’”!
Our vacation to South Dakota included my husband and I, our two daughters (Sam – age 11 and Sasha – age 6) and my parents who are in their sixties.  Amazingly, you were able to provide activities that involved and interested everyone within that sixty year age span.  We loved all of your tips and suggestions.  You didn’t just tell us to go to the Badlands, but told us the trails to take and the lookout points to stop at.  The things we experienced and learned, along with the memories we made together are truly priceless.  Anytime we had any doubt, we would simply say, “Jessica hasn’t let us down yet!”
We wish we could take your dad (Jake) on all of our western vacations.  He is so knowledgeable and fun to be with.  Great sense of humor and the perfect tour guide.  Never in a million years would we have found the beautiful places he took us to.  He also gave us some great tips for going into Deadwood.  When do you ever go somewhere and have your own personal tour, much less get to go up into a real Forest Ranger Lookout Tower and talk personally with the Forest Ranger?!  My dad also really enjoyed talking with your dad, a fellow Vietnam veteran.  Sasha really wants mom to buy Jake’s Gourmet Lunch the next time we go to the grocery store.Of course we loved all of the scenery, sites, trails and climbing – the Badlands, Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer Park, Needle’s Eye, Sylvan Lake, etc., etc.
As you can see, we can’t say enough about our vacation or thank you enough and will be telling everyone about it.  We weren’t even home yet and were already talking about where to go for our next Wild West vacation.  You may remember that when we were looking to book this one, we had wanted to do the three destination tour (Badlands, Black Hills and Yellowstone).  You talked us out of it saying that it was too much to try and fit in.  We are so grateful to you for that advice.  This was the perfect vacation with just the right amount of time for everything.
Bobbie Doyle
Wisconsin – July 2012

First of all, we want to let you know what a “WONDERFUL” vacation we had planned by Wild West Vacations & Travel.  We are so glad we decided to use your experience and knowledge.  The second best part of our trip was the tour with your father, Jake.  I attached a few pictures from our tour and the lunch hit the spot!  On our way to Yellowstone, the scenery was breathtaking as was everything in the park.  It’s so hard to say what was the best part of our vacation.  The food was great where ever we ate and all the people we met were friendly and interesting to talk to. Your part of our country is beautiful and we thank you for your help in making us some lifetime memories and we hope to return and add more. Thank you
Connie and Billy Todd
Virginia – July 2012

I’ve been meaning to write and thank you for planning our trip.  We had a WONDERFUL time.  All the activities were wonderful.  Each outfit or guide you selected was excellent.  We felt like our stay in each place was just the right amount of time.  We couldn’t have been happier and have recommended this trip to all our friends.  Our boys (12, 9, and 6) really had a great time.  You’ve set the bar high.  Who knows what we will have to do next summer.  Thank you!!
Carrie Fenwick
West Virginia – July 2012

We had a great trip!  You did a great job planning and helping us out when we needed you too. Service is a big deal to people and you were great at it.  We will make great referrals for you from Ohio!
The Denlingers
Ohio – July 2012

Just wanted to let you know that we had a lot of fun on our trip. One of the highlights of the trip was driving through Beartooth Pass on the way to Gardiner. I am scared to death of heights, but it was 5 to 1 so we went through and it was really beautiful – when I could look. We also drove through the Northeast entrance to Yellowstone as the sun was setting and we saw lots of Buffalo and Pronghorn. We saw sheep on the way down to Gardiner the next day and we all saw two black bear in Yellowstone. There is so much that we were able to see and do and it was all incredibly beautiful. The girls had a great time with the horses at the Guest Ranch, even though we did not ride. I guess we left a few things undone so that sometime we will be able to go again. Thanks for all your help and suggestions along the way. It really was a perfect trip and the weather cooperated all the way through. What a blessing to see all of God’s beautiful creation out West!
Jeanette, John, Christopher (15), Michelle (13), Jacob(12) and Lyssa(8)
Wisconsin – July 2012

Our trip was awesome!  It was truly a trip of a lifetime!  It was worth every penny and the time spent with my family was priceless.  When I asked my 12 year old son what he liked most, his response was incredible:  his 3rd favorite thing was panning for gold, second favorite was the breakfast tour on Jackson Lake and #1 was “spending time with my family”.  Can you believe that?  Amazing!!!! Thanks Jessica for making this vacation happen on such short notice!
Julie Smith
Alabama – June 2012

I wanted to send you some pictures from the time we spent at your cabin, it was definitely a highlight of the trip. We had such a great time and memories that will last forever.
Sue Gabriel
Florida – June 2012

Just wanted to give you a big THANK YOU from us…we had a terrific time in Wyoming.  Everything you suggested and all the accommodations & directions were wonderful.  We loved the room at the Guest Ranch and the staff was very friendly. If we had any disappointment at all it was we unfortunately saw no bears, oh well maybe next time.  Thank you again.
The Black Family
Pennsylvania – June 2012

EVERYTHING was wonderful! We never laughed so much with your dad as we dined on a picnic table eating our gourmet lunch….YUMMY! Seriously, that was a highlight of that day! I would do it again for sure. Another highlight for us was the Wild Horse Sanctuary!!! Wish we had more time there!
Mark Hammerberg
Michigan – June 2012

Our trip was absolutely fantastic. The accommodations were exactly what we hoped and the info was extremely useful. You guys run a tremendous outfit and we can’t thank you enough. We have already let many friends and family know of what a great help you were and can honestly say we had one hell of a family vacation. Thanks again,
Andrew Sacinski
Illinois – June 2012

Just wanted to let you know our vacation was FANTASTIC!! Once again you did an amazing job!  Thanks again for all you do to help us make amazing memories – I’ll send people your way EVERY chance I get.
Tracie Polomis
Wisconsin – June 2012

We had a fabulous time in the Black Hills.  Thanks for putting it together for us.  Jonny did a great job of helping us out when we needed it and Jake’s tour was wonderful.  Your suggestion of the Wild Horse Sanctuary was the best, however.  I think that was our favorite part of the trip.
Richard Hankins
Georgia – June 2012

We returned on Wednesday from our trip out west and wanted to touch base with you. We had a wonderful time and really appreciated all the work you put into providing driving directions and notes on where to eat and visit. The Ranch was one of our very favorite places. We had a beautiful day on the trail and the scenery was breathtaking. Grand Teton National Park was also a favorite with the mountains at every turn. Thank you for putting everything together for us. For being first time travelers to the west it made all the difference.  Thanks again,
Wendy and Tim Dougherty
Pennsylvania – June 2012

Our trip was fantastic, I think the only problem is there is so much to do that we were all exhausted! In appreciation of your wonderful help, we posted you a small gift yesterday in Jackson. Thanks again!
Ivan Dean
Australia – June 2012

I wanted to take a minute and commend you (and your brother) on planning a great vacation for Doug, Leslie and me. We had an absolutely fabulous trip!  All the accommodations were great, all our excursions were great, even the weather was perfect! We enjoyed our morning with your Dad and our jeep ride. He is so much fun and so knowledgeable. We did so much in two weeks, it is hard to remember if not for all our photos. I have no negative comments. The information you provided in our vacation folio was very helpful and useful, especially approximate driving time in miles/hours. THANKS for all your planning and expertise in helping us experience a wonderful trip out West.
Judy Taylor
Illinois – August 2011

We are so glad we did not go to the beach or an island again. We all learned a lot about the west and wish we had more time. All the accommodations were wonderful and just our style! We would do this again with you in a heartbeat! My 9 yr old son is asking when we are going back to the Wild West again! My daughter loved the rodeo and now wants to learn how to ride a horse! Overall-one of the best vacations we have had to date Jessica! Also, we ran into Al and Victoria (your Customers on the same run as us). They had very nice things to say about Wild West Vacations and you. They had the same wonderful experience planning their vacation that we had with you. Thanks again for a great schedule. So-Thanks again Jessica! We will recommend you to all our friends! We love the west!! Absolutely beautiful! We are still having a hard time deciding what our favorite things were!
Anita & John Toczek
New Jersey – August 2011

We had a great time and overall it was a great trip. Thanks for your quick service. I was so overwhelmed by the unexpected, yet greatly appreciated, vast amount of information you included in the packet that I had to go through the items 3 times! What a great packet. We saw plenty of wildlife in Yellowstone. Great routes to and from Yellowstone and Salt Lake City! Your suggestions on how to “see” Yellowstone were spot on. The raft trip was great!! The raft crew & the company that provided that service was excellent.  Once again we had a great trip. Well put together and we would definitely use Wild West Vacations again. BTW-Are you still working on trips to parks in Southern Utah? Thanks again for all your hard work!
Pete Flagg
Florida – August 2011

We had the most wonderful, memorable vacation ever.  You mapped out the perfect trip for us and we loved it.  If anyone ever needs a recommendation, I would be more than happy to provide it. I have been telling friends what a great time we had and how you mapped out a great itinerary and they have asked for your phone number etc. so I wanted to let you know to expect a call or two. One other thing, the Guest Ranch Cabins and horseback ride was perfect for us city dwellers.  I have to say I was so proud of myself when I finished my 4 hour ride!  I loved the cabin, the staff, and owner and her family.  The kids want to go back next year. Thanks again!
Susan Healy
New York – August 2011

We loved our vacation and did not have any problems. We really enjoyed the time spent with your father, Jake, he is a great person. My wife and children were really interested in his knowledge and stories about the area. Traveling from place to place was great, we made the trip to the little big horn to see Custers last stand and it was worth the trip. Cody was great and we really enjoyed the rest of the trip. I will be calling you for future travel. Thanks
Jim Bush
New Jersey – August 2011

Wanted to take a moment and thank you. We had a wonderful time. Our trip was so well planned. We enjoyed all of our activities. The Bill Cody Ranch was one of the highlights of our trip and someplace we would like to return. Jake was lucky enough to discover a 150 million year old dinosaur bone. It was archived and mapped out by the museum. We have pictures of him beaming. In fact it is the picture he plans to bring for his 1st day of school. When we returned I heard my husband say it was one of the best vacations he ever had. This is from a man who has traveled extensively. Thanks Again. I wish you and Jonny all the best!
The Rymer’s
Florida – August 2011

I want to start by telling you what a wonderful vacation we had!! We loved all the activities and places we stayed and were thoroughly exhausted by the end of our trip. We created memories that I think will be treasured by our families and hopefully remembered by the children for a long time to come.  Thank you for planning such a wonderful experience. I would like to reiterate that we had a fantastic trip and your company did a wonderful job planning many wonderful activities and finding great places for us to stay. I am impressed with your response to our problems and am happy that you found my criticisms to be helpful, that was manner in which they were intended. Thank you for acknowledging our problems and smoothing out the bumps, it truly shows how seriously you take customer satisfaction. I will continue to rave about our vacation to friends and coworkers!
The Snodgrass Family
Rhode Island – August 2011

We are back in Ohio after our wonderful trip to Wyoming and South Dakota.  The trip went like clock work.  Everything was very well organized and documented.  I think we saw everything you suggested.  We came back exhausted but exhilarated. I’ve given the Wild West website address to several people. I highly recommended that they let you do the planning as it is well worth it!! Thanks again for a wonderful trip.
Lori King
Ohio – July 2011

I want to THANK YOU for planning such a wonderful vacation for our family!! Your vacation folio is WONDERFUL! I love all of your attention to detail (the colored papers etc). You are a woman after my own heart! Thanks for all of your hard work and all of your suggestions!! We enjoyed every minute and saw things that we would have never seen if it weren’t for your great planning and suggestions for sights to see along our route! We could not have asked for anything better! When I asked our girls how they would rate this vacation, Ellie (14 years old) gave it a 9 out of 10 and Tess (10 years old) gave it 9.5 our of 10!! Their only complaint was the long car ride on the way home. :-) We especially enjoyed the back country tour and Terry Peak cabin. And the whitewater rafting trip with Jason was great. He was an exceptional guide and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Jason taught the girls how to “bull ride” on the raft and they both loved it!! All in all, this was one of our best vacations…thanks to you! Thanks again so much for everything!
Chris, Bill, Ellie and Tess Paxson
Iowa – July 2011

We had an amazing time! I wanted to thank you again for putting together such a great itinerary! It was perfect!  We loved Bill Cody Ranch – it was the highlight of our trip. Thanks again
Erika Dowgiallo
Maryland – July 2011

We had a great trip. The kids had a blast and our family renioun went great. I would do it again with you in the future. It was a vacation of a lifetime for all of us. Thank you for giving us wonderful memories.
Dagmar Van Fleet
California – July 2011

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for the wonderful job you did with our trip…It was AMAZING! I knew from the moment I spoke with Jonny on the phone that I was making the right choice booking with Wild West Vacations – and boy was I right! We had such a great time exploring and getting in as much as we could in the days we were at Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Cody AND Jackson! We never worried when we were going from place to place that we weren’t going to like something, because honestly – you never steered us wrong. Everything was just so wonderful and easy. The detailed directions and what we should see along the way were just priceless!! We got in all we could see of the absolutely beautiful places we went to. Thank you for all of your help and the FABULOUS vacation folio! We could never have done it all without you! I can’t thank you enough for helping make our family vacation even better than I imagined! We can’t wait to plan our next one with you…You guys were just the BEST! Thank you,
The Huber’s
New Jersey – July 2011

I wanted to let you know what a wonderful vacation we had.  The plans were great – timed perfectly.  I don’t think we would have ever seen all we did if we had tried to plan on our own and it would have been much more stressful trying to figure it out.  The lodging was perfect everywhere we went.  We took a horseback ride at Shoshone Lodge that was breathtaking.  It was so helpful having the directions from place to place (there were just a couple minor flaws that we were able to figure out).  I have recommended your company to many people already and will continue to do so.  Thanks for making this vacation every thing we dreamed it would be!
Cindy McNeely
North Carolina – July 2011

Once again, thanks for planning us a vacation of a life time!  There was not one detail left out, down to the strawberry pie!!  It was fabulous!!! You should be hearing from a few of my friends to plan their family vacation.Thanks!
Marie Howenstine
Louisiana – July 2011

THANK YOU!!!  THANK YOU!!! Everything you arranged for us was perfect and we enjoyed all the lodging arrangements you made for us.  The Lodge in the Shoshone National Forest was PERFECT! I have never come home from a vacation so relaxed and stress-free by leaving everything to you but the driving and the enjoying!  I will be telling my friends and posting on your web page very soon! Sincerely,
Darlene Beeler
Arkansas – July 2011

We had a great time!  Everything was well planned out and the itinerary was very helpful, along with the driving directions/times to all destinations.  We lucked out and had perfect weather, only a partial day of rain which we spent at the Wolf/Bear Discovery Center and Imax theater- both were very good. We enjoyed all the different lodging locations, but I think our kids liked the Shoshone lodge the best which surprised me because it had no TV or cell service, but they liked the campfire, horseshoes, and hanging out in the lodge. We saw see elk, bison, and a moose from a far distance, but we seemed to always miss the bears.  The scenery was gorgeous!  We couldn’t believe the beautiful mountains and lakes.  Old Faithful was awesome and we stayed for 3 eruptions. We thank you for your careful attention to detail in the planning of our vacation and for the personal attention we received. We wish you much success in the future. Best Regards,
Kim and Don Trick
Pennsylvania – July 2011

We had a great time on our vacation. Thank you for everything you did to help us choose our activities and for making all of the arrangements. Everything went off without a hitch. There is no way we could have done this ourselves.
Richard Hankins
Georgia – July 2011

TOTALLY AWESOME trip!  Your did a fantastic job planning everything for us! We had the best time with not problems at all! I am hoping to book with you again! Thank you for all of you hard work making this trip the best! Thank you!
Jodi Hayes
Illinois – June 2011

We just returned from our vacation on Sunday and I couldn’t wait to tell you what a fabulous time we had. I don’t think it really could have been better unless we had seen a moose, however we did see 3 bears, a wolf, a beaver, lots of elk, deer, bison, eagles, pelicans and pronghorns. All of the accommodations had their own special charm. We enjoyed all of the activities, especially the floating lunch trip, the chuck wagon cookout and the rodeo. My husband LOVED the 1880′s train and the town of Deadwood. Our granddaughter LOVED panning for gold, she made necklaces for herself and her Mom from the red garnets that she found, and of course we found GOLD!!!!!  The directions and the timing of everything were spot on, we never felt like we had to hurry and had plenty of time to stop and really enjoy the scenery. I really can’t thank you enough, this was a trip of a lifetime. I would gladly recommend your services to everyone.
Sharon & Dennis Hackman & Cassidy Hoover
Pennsylvania – June 2011

Our trip was perfect in every way…even the weather!  Thank you very much for all your help with the planning.  Your directions and suggestions were wonderful, and we followed and relied on them every day.  All the family agreed that your input was invaluable, and everything went smoothly…thanks to you! We enjoyed the Sunny Slope cabin in Gardiner. Thank you again for the very thorough and professional folio of information you prepared for us.  All we had to do was enjoy ourselves…which we all did!!  It was truly a special and memorable vacation for everyone. After hearing about our trip, several friends asked for your information.  I told them you did a wonderful plan for us! Best regards,
Betsy Parkinson
Connecticut – June 2011

We packed A LOT into 2 weeks. Saw some really beautiful country, had perfect weather. We all had looked so forward to this trip and is was absolutely everything we were hoping it would be and much, much more. Our thanks to you and Jonny- you’ve helped make our last two summers so memorable and we are very grateful! The directions we were provided with were great. We had no trouble at all and the itinerary was very easy to follow. We did have a GPS with the rental car but rarely used it. Thank you!
Bridget, Richard, Rachel, Noah and Hannah Brennan
South Carolina – June 2011

Thanks Jessica. We had a fabulous vacation that we will never forget. We enjoyed our stay at your cabin and your dad and Ling were wonderful to us.  The gold panning was great. They actually have a great little museum and took a lot of time with the kids. They have an interesting collection and the kids loved it. We loved Custer the best!  The buffalo stole our hearts. Thank you for planning our trip, I will definitely recommend you to others.
Amy O’Neil
Pennsylvania – June 2011

Please let us thank you for making our trip so great! Your planning is right on. We had a great time and truly enjoyed our experience.
Fran and Deb
Florida – June 2011

Just wanted to let you know our trip was out of this world! Thanks to you, we had the best places to stay. I would love to book again in the future. Thank you again for helping me make my brothers 40th extra special, he saw 4 bull moose on the 1st day! You are the greatest and I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you again!
Virgil Bentley
Ohio – June 2011

Thank you so much for planning our trip throught South Dakota, Wyoming, and Montana! The directions were better than the GPS we had in the rental car!  The restaurant recommendations came in handy and we were pleased with the ones we took advantage of. The variety of activities planned were perfect.  Some things we’d never done before, like riding a horse. This was a great experience for our kids to see us trying something new too. My youngest son, Eric, was very tentative about it, but the wrangler took great care with him. The number one activity on the list though was the White Water Rafting trip.  What a great way to end our vacation. The shirts we bought at the Glacier Outdoor Center are the shirts the boys wore on the first day of school!! Thank you for an unforgettable experience for our family. The treat for me was that I didn’t have to make all the arrangements.  We have passed on your information to several friends that are looking to make the trip out west in the next couple of years. May God bless you, your family and your business for your thoughtfulness, kindness and passion for providing a wonderful experiences for your clients!
Stacey Wilkinson
Pennsylvania – June 2011

Wild West Vacations is hands-down the best internet travel service you will find for travel! We have a child with special needs and medical issues, so vacation planning can be mighty stressful, but not with Jessica! Not only did they work within our budget, but they made sure that all our family’s needs were met. Their personal touches to our tour package made our vacation one for the memory books!  We are repeat customers of Wild West Vacations and recommend them to all our friends! Give yourself and your family the vacation of a lifetime by using Wild West Vacations!
Mary F.
Long Island, NY – May 2011

Our trip was awesome! Every place was great, but our personal favorite was the Shoshone Lodge…that cabin was perfect! Thanks again
Vic Cserer
Maryland – May 2011

Just a quick note to let me say—-we had the most fantastic time! We loved every part of our trip and can’t thank you enough. Not sure what I’ll do tomorrow when I have to drive to work and not see a big ol’ bison grazing along to road. Anyway, just wanted to give you a great big THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Kirk & Susan
California — September 2010

Hi Jessica, we had a great trip.  You really made things simple for us.  We will definitely call you when we come back this way again.
Gavin Melmed
Texas — September 2010

Jessica, we had a truly amazing experience! It was everything we had hoped for and more. You did a fantastic job planning the travel out and selecting our accommodations. There wasn’t a single disappointment along the way. Although, had we known ahead of time how awesome the Lost Trails cabin in the Black Hills was, we might have skipped a couple of other nights to have more time there. It was Soooo Beautiful!! Your Dad and Ling took us on a spectacular jeep trip through the area and we felt like we could see forever from the Cement Ridge Lookout Tower. The old mining town was very cool, and of course…your Dad’s “gourmet” lunch was delectable!! It is hard to pick out favorite experiences from the trip. The Elk Island Breakfast Cruise on Jackson Lake with the Grand Tetons as a backdrop, seeing our first Moose in Moose Wyoming, our first Bison sighting in Yellowstone, the breathtaking expanse of the Lamar Valley, the wonderful Buffalo Bill Historical Center, Mt. Rushmore, the gorgeous S. Dakota countryside, and the Begging Burros in Custer Park all stand out amongst a sea of wonderful memories. Thank you so much for showing us this part of the country. Our Wild West Vacation will be remembered as one of our all time favorite trips, forever! We will, (and already have), happily recommend your service to anyone thinking of traveling out west! Thank you Jessica, Jake and Ling! Sincerely,
Kirk & Susan DiPaolo
California — August 2010

I wanted to touch base to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation to Yellowstone,etc! We had a fantastic time.  The order of the trip and the way the different activities were spread out was really good. Thanks again,
Hollie Reddington
New Jersey — August 2010

 

The Parker family had a wonderful vacation and it would not have been wonderful without your work. Thank you so much for putting the thought into our vacation to make sure we had a wonderful time.  We did all the activities and the people were wonderful to deal with  and we had zero hitches on the trip.  We are happy to be a referral for your company should you need it. Thank you again
Dustin Parker
Texas — August 2010

Just wanted to let you know that everything went off without a hitch on our trip, many thanks to you!  all of the accommodations were good, and the trip was well planned.  Riley and I had a great time.  and after talking to other folks who have gone to Yellowstone, we hit all of the ‘must sees’ in the park.  and we caught a few rainbows with molly!  lol  thanks again…
Jay Fouse
Michigan — August 2010

I wanted to thank you for all of your help during our stay in Yellowstone.  What could have been a completely ruined vacation, turned out to be great!  I know you had asked for a review to be filled out, but I must confess that I have misplaced it.  However, if you’re looking for any feedback, I would say that we were all impressed at how quickly and professionally you handled both the cabin owner and our situation. Plus the fact that you were able to find another place for us to stay for the remainder of our trip at 10 o’clock at night!   I would gladly recommend you to anyone I know.
Julie Woodrum
Minnesota — August 2010

We are very impressed with our Wild West packet. From the presentation of the leather bound folder to the extra tips about the trip to and from our destination, WOW!!!! You seem to have thought of everything.  Trying to plan this trip was over-whelming for us.  I am so grateful for your inside knowledge and help.
Kelly DeMarco
Oregon — August 2010

Just a few words to tell you that we all really enjoyed our trip , everything has been well organized and we had many wonderful experiences , the kids just loved it! Thank you for your advices and for having well prepared everything! We will recommend your travel agency to friends and family who wants to discover this part of the USA.
un grand merci!!!
The Kahan family
France — July/August 2010

Honestly, “We do the plannin’ — You do the packin” sounded too good to be true as I stumbled across your website . Our family decision to travel west within 12 days, having a mandatory departure and return date was a tough job to fill.  Long story short, a phone call to Jessica and within a few days we were set to travel…To add to our excitement an  impressive  portfolio travel package  arrived containing all our travel vouchers, and a detailed itinerary plus a few extra special things.   Literally, all we had to do was pack!  We could hardly wait as we each looked through our travel package itinerary.  Everything was included that we needed, even down to the pen!

Our trip was so much fun and  time used to the greatest extent because of your knowledge and planning.  It was the most stress free trip not to mention last minute big trip we have ever made thanks to your itinerary which included all the suggestions for eating and side trips along with the mileage and time calculations…We were so impressed.  My husband asked,” could you have gotten all this together  in this short notice?” Honestly, I had to say no… It was much more detailed than I would  have known to do.  Besides we were able to experience the major things and had time for more all at a relaxed pace.

The scenery, wildlife, accommodations, activities  and food were superb.  How did you know we would be hungry right about the place you offered a food suggestion. Choosing our favorite location is hard but the Tetons may be it.  Leeks Pizzeria,  had great food and an awesome view… Being from Florida, those mountains took our breath away.  Never had been to a pig wrestling contest but what fun.  Who would have imagined  79 teams and much mud and squealing  going on for 3 hours…I could go on and on about our trip…. Yellowstone was great, the horseback ride scenery and stable hands equally as good… Hey when we travel west again, Jessica do the plannin and we will do the packin!  Great trip and all my friends know about your Business.
Bill, Carmel. and Matthew Dodson
Florida — July 2010

You set up our Yellowstone/Grand Tetons trip this summer. Our family really had a terrific time start to finish. The accomodations were good; the Lodge at Grand Teton was really something.  And our kids really appreciated the C’mon Inn at the end of our trip. We really liked Bozeman as well. All of the activities were well suited to our family and had we tried to do this on our own I’m sure we would have not done nearly as well. Thanks again for everything.  If we want to attempt the Dakotas at some point we will be in touch! All the best,
Christine and Kevin Lutz
Pennsylvania — July 2010

This was the perfect vacation for our family! The pacing you provided both for travel between parks and between activities in the parks worked beautifully for our family. Your outstanding recommendations for hikes, activities and meals were so helpful and it was fun to have some flexibility to be independent and spontaneous  every once in awhile. In addition to the majestic beauty, wildlife and history of the parks & forests and character of the surrounding towns,  our other favorites were the experience at Guest Ranch (rodeo, too,) the Boiling River in Yellowstone, the down time at the cabin, Wild Bill Hickcock show in Saloon #10, Deadwood, rafting and ALL of the HIKING! The kids loved Evan’s Plunge, too. It was relaxing knowing that accommodations were taken care of and that we could take one day at a time knowing that whatever was in store for us would be fun and adventurous. We were so happy to have your dining recommendations because not only did they provide delicious food and enjoyable experiences, they usually came in handy because were were hungry about the time we were near the places you recommended! Thanks again for sharing your passion for the area with us. We will highly recommend your service to our friends!
Graham, Julie, Brian and Allison
California — July 2010

Just wanted to drop you a note, now that we’ve gotten back from our wonderful vacation! I have to say that the trip was beautfully prepared and all the information and maps were helpful.  I could have never figured out a trip like this, having never been there.  It was certainly a pleasure to book the trip with your help.  The trip was one to remember!  The narrative itinerary was a really neat thing to have. Thanks for making our trip a memorable one.  We will be sure to refer anyone who wants to do a trip out west, to you!
Linda Sinkula and family
Florida — July 2010

I wanted to tell you how much fun we had on our vacation. Everything was great. It was very kind of you to e-mail me with additional information for our trip. I greatly appreciate it. Your help in our preparation has made this a care free vacation and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate that. We all enjoyed ourselves. We all wanted to say thanks for all you did to help us plan our vacation.
Robin Voss
North Carolina — July 2010

Myself and Gerry wanted to thank you for all your work in putting together our vacation package.  We know it was short notice for our planning, and you definately went above and beyond in accommodating to what we wanted. Thanks again for the wonderful itinerary.  Your name and web address has been passed on to two folks already.
Gerry& Julianne Thome
Wisconsin — July 2010

My wife and I wanted to thank you so much for the vacation package you put together for us. It was so nice to learn how to best use my camera during the Photo Safari, due to the guides knowledge of photography equipment. The early  AM. Event time provided for such beautiful geyser and waterfall activity being enhanced by the cold air temperatures in the AM. The ranch visit in Cody was extremely relaxing and peaceful.  The trail ride will always be remembered. The stay at in Jackson, was so perfectly timed in the trip. AIR CONDITIONING!!! And elegance. The chuck wagon show was a wonderful way to prepare for the trip home.  Relaxing, humorous, entertaining, and grateful. Thank you so much for putting such a nice package together for us. We will be looking into a trip to Yosemite a year or two down the road.  Do you plan trips for that area as well? Again thanks for the vacation package you put together for us. It was most memorable.
David O’Dell
Georgia — July 2010

I just wanted to say THANK YOU. Everything was beyond wonderful, The Conditions were Way above average and more than we expected. The way you had everything set up made it so easy, we had no worries at all. The scenery was breath taking. Yellowstone, what can I say it’s like a whole world in it self. Brandon was amazed and so were we. Most of the time we were speechless and in awe. The rafting trip was great and the guides were wonderful, the Photo Safari was amazing I learned a lot. Old Faithful was grand I wish we could have stayed longer, but then came Jackson Lodge all we wanted to do was just sit on the patio with a couple of drinks and stare at the Tetons. We will be going back!!! I am recommending you to everyone, I was very impressed. Thank you again and again for a wonderful trip.
Jolie Weart
Illinois — July 2010

I am writing to thank you so much for planning our vacation.   Our trip was absolutely fantastic!  Your expertise and planning was so worth it for us; you really took the guesswork out of an overwhelming amount of options.  Instead of the usual hits and misses, our trip was all hits!  The breakfast cruise was a great way to begin the trip- even my 15 year old said it was “cool.”  We loved all 3 parks, and hiked and fully experienced all we could in the time we had.  The wake up to wildlife was the experience of a lifetime, and we are NOT early risers!  We saw bears, and 2 grizzlies sharing a buffalo in a stream, with wolves circling in the distance.  Even our guide had never seen anything like it!!

After Yellowstone, we took your suggestion and spent an afternoon and dinner at Chico hot springs.  Just what we needed- it was so relaxing and the food was amazing. Any place you pointed us to did not disappoint. Your timing, mileage planning and suggestions for the day were excellent and we followed them pretty closely! The Lodge in east Glacier was so pretty and historic; we had a great room with a huge veranda and flowers overlooking the front garden, where my husband and son enjoyed the Pitch and Putt, and we listened to a wonderful pianist in the lobby at night. The hotels were all great; the kids loved the C’Mon Inn. Bigfork and Bozeman were both charming towns and I actually had time to shop a bit. Again, thank you so much for planning an amazing vacation for us.  I will definitely use your services again and recommend you to others.  Do you plan trips to the Southwest as well (i.e. Bryce, Zion)? I think I caught the National Park bug….Thank you again!!!
Sherry Russman and family
North Carolina — June/July 2010

We had a spectacular time. The country was absolutely beautiful. The accommodations were great. The people were friendly. The side trips were tremendous fun. When we rounded a curve in Custer Park to discover a huge herd of buffalo my parents were making as much noise as my kids! I can’t recommend your service to enough people. You provided a flawless and logical itinerary that really maximized our South Dakota experience. We were able to cruise through stunning scenery while on our way to locations such as the Badlands, Crazy Horse, the Mammoth Museum and the Black Hills which were as much fun for my little kids as my parents.  When Jake took us up to the forest-fire lookout tower for a personal guided tour by the Ranger herself, we were awestruck by the scenery. It was an amazing time and the source of many conversations and recollections ever since. My folks said they would do the same exact trip again! Thanks for everything. It was truly a memorable and fantastic experience. We really appreciated your help and expertise. Relay our thanks to your Dad for his excellent and entertaining backwoods tour.
Pat McLaughlin
Pennsylvania — June 2010

First off I want to say a huge THANK YOU.  The trip was wonderful and was everything, even more than we expected.  I deeply appreciate you being there to help us with our travel problems and reassigning us to another hotel. I cannot say enough to how pleased we were.  Yellowstone was more than one could imagine. It was magnificent! I would highly recommend you and your firm to anyone else and feel free to use my name and phone number if anyone should want a reference.
David Pryor
Mississippi — June 2010

All in all, everything went well and the recommendations were accurate and most favorable.  Matt Wilhem is a great guy and guide, we truly enjoyed our day with him.  The maps helped a lot.  The wildlife tour in the Yellow Bus was one of my favorite events of the trip.  Let’s visit again closer to spring as I think we’d like to plan out another trip, this time mostly in Montana. Thanks!
Chris Cleays
Texas — June 2010

We just wanted to let you know that our trip was GREAT!!! We did not miss the beach at all. Every plan and reservation went off with out the first problem. The itinerary packet was great, every thing we need all together and the plans and times to travel was right on. We are ready to go back and will be giving you a call for our next trip. Thanks for a wonderful and beautiful trip! All of us really thank you a lot! I’m so glad I found you on the internet and gave you a call.
The Hatcher Gang
Kentucky — June 2010

We just home the other day. We really enjoyed our trip. We got to see alot in our 12 days. My favorite place was the resort  in Paradise Valley. Each evening they had marshmellow roast at the firepit by the river. The kids loved it. The girls and I had a wonderful time white water rafting. The company you picked was great. Overall our experience was great. Thanks again for your hard work.
Kim Efird
Noth Carolina — June 2010

Our Wild West Vacation was the best trip we’ve ever taken!  Grand Tetons and Jackson Lake Lodge –the view and the rustic location – WOW.  It couldn’t have been more perfect!  Horseback riding was awesome and that outfit did an excellent job.  The horses were so tame and immediately my fears were put to rest. Yellowstone – First of all you recommendation of the route to take and what to look for that first morning in the park was spot on.  At no time did we feel lost or overwhelmed! We covered Old Faithful, paint pots, all of the pools and bacteria mats, red spouted, castle geysers, you name it – all in one day.   The photo safari in the old yellow bus was truly an experience and our guide showed us so much in such a short time.  The pictures we snapped are so impressive and no one can believe we took them!  We saw everything!  Coyotes, a wolf, eight million bison, elk and tons of deer, and on our own – we saw a Black Bear over by the petrified tree location.  Again, thanks to your recommendation. Jackson Hole was  a welcome back  civilization!  Rustic Inn was adorable and much sought after.  Everyone we talked to wanted to stay there but couldn’t get in.  So we felt very special.  I am so glad we did the whitewater rafting…..my children will never forget it and it was super exciting.  Lastly – the covered wagon dinner was so well put on.  That family was so hospitable that they felt like our family. If we had not used Wild West Vacations we would have not known what to do and how much time to incorporate in the different areas.  Thank you again for setting everything up and all of the recommendations.
Tammy L. Klein-Rindfleisch
Florida — June 2010

We are already thinking about next year’s vacation after the wonderful trip you planned for us this year. It think that our only mistake on the Yellowstone trip was not allowing enough time.  We needed 1-2 more days. By the way, our daughter said this was the best vacation ever and that is HUGE considering last year we spent a week in Disney World!
Jennifer Dye
Tennessee — June 2010

I have meant to email you so many times. We are still talking about our vacation. I am in the process of scrapbooking it, and all the pictures keep the memories so vivid. We loved it!! I have given your website to a few people and highly recommended you. Our favorites were the Back Country tour, the Snake River Float Trip, and the chuckwagon cookout. And of course the Lost Trails Cabin was the BEST. You guys do a great job of organizing and your information is so complete. It was the best vacation ever. Your Dad was wonderful on the back country tour. Seriously, he went above and beyond.Thanks ever so much,
Myrrah and Larry Thompson
Louisiana — June 2010

Thank you again for being so responsive. I wanted to let you know your customer service is phenomenal.  I will certainly tell anyone I know coming this way to give you a call.  We are also willing to serve as a reference for your business.  If you have families that ask for references before booking, we will act as phone/email references.  Good customer service is hard to find.  I called you on Sunday evening, and you not only answered, but I know you did everything you could regarding the little snag we encountered. Thanks again,
Roger Pavey
Iowa — June 2010

We are very impressed by the effort and detail you have put into our trip. Thanks so much for helping us plan our trip. We will be in touch and most definitely will send pictures. Thanks again
Bridget Brennan
South Carolina – June 2010

A short note to say you did a fantastic job putting our western trip together. Thank you for all the work you did and all the changes you had to make for us. We enjoyed the flexability of the van and the SPECIAL driver over the conventional tour.
 Every day was a new type of adventure, it could not have been better. We had a great trip with some great photos and lots of fun memories.  Thanks to both for making it happen. Give our best to your dad, he is a great guy. Best regards,
Jack Gabauer & Friends
Pennsylvania — May 2010

Thank you for putting our summer trip together. The entire Neel family had a great trip and everything worked out great. We really enjoyed all of the places we stayed. It was the best vacation we have taken as a family and I just wanted to say thanks for putting it all together for us. The entire family is definitely going to recommend you to anyone planning a trip.
Matt Neel
Texas – August 2009

We had a brilliant trip! The house near Gardiner was very spacious and the horse riding was an adventure! Nevada City was very atmospheric – we really enjoyed it. Yellowstone itself was stunning and we saw loads of animals. The Hatchet Resort in the Tetons was also fun – but pretty cozy. We enjoyed our room at the resort in Cody and loved the rodeo and the Buffalo Bill museum. So all in all it was a great holiday and we saw some amazing things. Thanks for your help and advice – it made a real difference.
Joanna Warwick & family
London – August 2009

Thank you for having planned a great vacation to the Black Hills. Everything was wonderful—the sights, the accommodations, the food, the people, the weather. It couldn’t have been better. I already have another friend that wants to go on a trip next year, so you’ll be hearing from me again. Take care and keep up the great work.
Barbara Grove
Pennsylvania – August 2009

We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed the plans you made for us on our dream Yellowstone vacation. We all couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more and there are many people from the Toledo area who are anxious to call you for next years plans. The Inn in Bozeman was one of our favorites the layout of rooms and pools were spectacular, I wish they had more hotels around the country – great pick. Thanks again for all that you did – the memories will last forever.
The Gonias and Owens
Ohio – August 2009

Just wanted to let you know that we are back from our South Dakota vacation and had a great time! We had a great time with Jake even though it rained. All the other activities were lots of fun, and Jake helped us change our itinerary slightly so we could take in the Badlands and Devils Tower. Staying at the house on Terry Peak was so nice and relaxing, what a beautiful place, my son loved the hot tub! Thank you again for a wonderful trip, South Dakota is so beautiful.
The Walas Family
Massachusetts – August 2009

We loved our vacation. It was the best. You did a great job mapping everything out for us. We will use Wild West Travel again. Many of our friends asked who we used and I give them your name and number. Thanks for everything.
Ed & Susan Morrow
Florida – July 2009

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time on our Wild West vacation. Thanks for all your help. Having the directions and destinations planned out for us made everything so easy. Both my husband and I wished we had more time to explore Montana – we really enjoyed it there. We definitely could have traveled for another couple days. What a great cabin your family has – I wish we had more time to spend there. Thanks Again!
Kendra Farley
Wisconsin – July 2009

Just a note to let you know that the trip to Wyoming and Montana that you planned for us was simply terrific. I didn’t think that any place could be more beautiful and more fun than Hawaii, but I was wrong! The Tetons and Yellowstone Park are just unparralled for their raw beauty and sheer majesty. Chico Hot Springs was fun, relaxing and beautiful. If I come back in another life I want it to be in Montana or Wyoming! Thanks for all your good work. This was undoubtedly our best vacation, ever.
Steve and Linda Nichols
Ohio – July 2009

Wow, what a terrific two week vacation we had. Flying in and out of Denver and looping through South Dakota, Wyoming and Colorado was perfect. Driving through the Great Plains of Wyoming was a terrific start and we enjoyed a stop at Fort Laramee and the Oregon Trail “Ruts” before completing our day trip to South Dakota. We were blown away by the beauty of the Black Hills and the Badlands. We wish we could have stayed there longer. Everyday I would say the next day couldn’t beat the day we just had, but each day did. Every day was special and we were never bored. The cabin at Terry Peak was awesome and our day with Jake was fun. We really enjoyed Jake’s stories and knowledge of the history of the area. What beautiful back country! The Lost Trails cabin also gave us an opportunity to relax some and catch up on laundry. All the places you suggested to eat were terrific. The favorite thing we did in South Dakota was visit Crazy Horse. There was so much to do there. It was truly an awesome and inspirational visit. Also terrific was your suggestion to do the Wildlife loop. It was a bit intimidating slowly driving past Bison just feet away from you, especially the huge bull that was grunting at us.

The rest of the trip was awesome as well. Devil’s Tower was really cool and we enjoyed our ride through the Big Horn Mountains. We spent a whole day going through Yellowstone with my brother and his family and we stopped everywhere you suggested and then some. I was uncertain one day would have been enough to see Yellowstone Park, but we were there for a total of twelve hours and saw a lot. As great as Yellowstone was, we had an even better time at the Grand Tetons. Our accommodations there were terrific and the scenery was breathtaking. Next to the Wildlife Loop in SD, this is the area we saw the most wildlife up close. We saw Black Bear, Coyote, Grizzly Bear (not too close), Elk, Marmot and many other species. The breakfast cruise was delightful, we got some beautiful shots of the Tetons from there. We chose only to spend a short time at Jackson Hole, which was fine with us. We had a great time at the Chuckwagon dinner and we much preferred being in the parks.

We finished our trip by taking the drive through the Rocky Mountain National park you suggested. There was no better way to spend our last day of our trip then what you planned for us. It was a fairy tale ending to the best trip this family ever has been on. Thank you so much for helping us plan it. We traveled 2,500 miles of road that was for the most part scenic since it was all new country to us. We had a vacation and adventure to remember for a life time!!! We did run into 2 other families that booked through you as well and they were also having great times. We will definitely plan another trip using Wild West Vacations and Travel again. A few neighbors are interested in taking a trip out west and we have recommended they go with your agency because we had such a great experience. We could have never planned on our own to see all the sights without your expertise. Thank you so much and we look forward to working with you again.
The Welton family
Dave, Christine, David, Evan and Nathan
Connecticut — July 2009

Just wanted to take the time to let you know that our vacation was wonderful. Thank you so much for your help. Everything was so perfectly planned and the vouchers made it really convenient. We did everything that was listed on “The Ratliff Family Itinerary”. The only bad thing about it is I will never be able to put together another vacation like he had this year. I was a very big hero in my family’s eyes. We had so much fun white water rafting and the cowboy cookout. Thanks again for putting together such a great vacation for us.
Jennifer Ratliff
Kentucky – July 2009

I would just like to say “THANK YOU”! You and Wild West Vacations and Travel gave my family and I the best vacation yet. Your planning and choices for our vacation were spectacular. Your itinerary was perfect even down to the best spots to see wildlife. Since our return all we have done is brag about our vacation. People often laugh at me when we say that we went to Wyoming, and we reply “It was worth everything and more”. We always comment how well planned the trip was. My wife and I are trying to work on going to South Dakota next and when the plans are final, be assured you will be the first to know. Being a person who grew up on the streets of New York City, Wyoming was a “bit” of a change, but thanks to you and your company I have found where I want to retire. Thanks again.
Gerard & Prudy D’Ambrosio
New Jersey – July 2009

I just wanted to say thank you!!! I felt like I was constantly wanting to change little things here and there and you accommodated my changes so well! Our vacation was more than we could have ever hoped for! We felt like we were able to see and do a little bit of everything of the best things that the area has to offer! We talk about our trip all the time and my husband and I have fallen in love with area. Everything went so smoothly and easily, everything was so well set up and explained (down to the suggestions of things to do and see!) that things were so easy. Just to show the vouchers and give our names made the experience so pleasant! I have told everyone how well you all set things up for us. Thanks again,
Julie Bodeen
Missouri – July 2009

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful vacation you planned for us. Our trip was seamless – we knew exactly what to do and where to go, thanks to you. We had a wholesome vacation with tons of adventures planned by you on the way. We loved staying at your cabin – wish if we had another day to two to spend there. The horseback trail was truly an adventure by itself. Boys loved the rodeo, I can’t say the same though. White water rafting was very thrilling. Yellowstone was breathtaking and thanks to your planning we could take in most of the sites. Grand Tetons was peaceful, beautiful and oh so picturesque – I am glad that we ended our vacation in such a breathtaking place. We can’t stop talking about the vacation and can now just reminisce looking at pictures. We are recommending you to anyone who wants to take this Wild West Vacation! You are wonderful, great to work with and make planning a vacation so very easy. Next year we want to take a trip to New England – do you do Wild East Vacations???? You have truly spoiled us and seriously if you know of anyone who will help us plan that vacation, please let us know. Any way thank you and I hope you can plan a vacation for us sometime in the near future. Thank you again.
Sanjyot, Ajey, Shameek and Sanay Mohile
Michigan – June 2009

We’re back from our Wild West Vacation and I must tell you that it was the most wonderful time of my life!! My husband is telling everyone about how much fun he had. We saw every animal imaginable – up close and personal. Thank you SO much for planning such a FABULOUS trip for us. Every single thing that we did was perfect. We had 6 inches of snow while we were at the Snow Lodge on our photo safari which made everything exceptionally beautiful. I had the most gentle, loving horse on our 4 hour ride at the Guest Ranch. The float down the Yellowstone was on a gorgeous day and Dick and I were the only ones on the raft besides the guide. Bald eagles, a deer, pelicans and majestic mountains were the sights of the day. I can’t thank you enough for this trip. I will definitely tell people about Wild West Vacations and Travel and will be calling you when we are ready to come back out west for another vacation! Thanks again!!!!
Pamela Eyler
Maryland – June 2009

Regarding our trip… it was wonderful!! We loved it and became with the feeling that we really needed more time! Overall: The trip was very good and nice. We had a great time and many memorable pictures and stories to tell. Thanks so much for all your support on doing our summer dream trip! It was really a great pleasure working with you! It was my best experience so far!
Susana Coutinho
Texas – June 2009

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you again for all of your hard work and putting up with us. We really did enjoy our vacation. The wild west is just so breathtakingly beautiful, I think I could live there!! The activities we did were fun and exceptional. Thanks again,
Sheri Knott & family
Maryland – June 2009

We had a great trip out west. Russell loved the whitewater rafting, and I personally loved the horseback riding experience. We were thrilled with our accommodations with the exception of Nevada City which was interesting (as was the rest of the town). The voucher system worked really well at all of our destinations. Thank you for all you did to help us have a wonderful vacation.
Russell and Julie Gore
Pennsylvania – June 2009

Well we’re back and WOW what a great trip! Going early in the summer (late in the spring?!) gave us the chance to see MANY babies 1 or 2 days to 1-2 weeks old!! We saw so much wildlife and your “tips” along the way were right on. LOVED the canyon area and though Cody, Wy. Is not a pretty town, it is a fun one! The highlight for us was the scenic dinner cruise on Jackson Lake in G.T.N.P. Fantastic! Also, the Rustic Inn in Jackson Hole was our favorite “cabin”! We’re already “thinking” about next spring and what N. P.’s to visit next year and do the same type of trip. Thanks for helping us out so much….It was and will remain a great trip!!!
Vikki Cukier
California – June 2009

Thanks so much for planning such a great vacation. All the accommodations were great. Actually, better than we anticipated. We loved the Guest Ranch, the Water Rafting and the Covered Wagon Cookout. Our family had a very memorable vacation. Anyway, great job. We truly enjoyed everything.
Tonya Hughes
Illinois – August 2008

Doug and I just wanted to thank you for all your recommendations for our road trip to Big Sky. We had a very pleasant, stress free trip, thanks to you!  The accommodations exceeded our expectations, and we enjoyed the detours through the Badlands, and especially the back roads through Mystic and Rochford.  Devil’s Tower was fascinating too! Thanks, Jessica!  We really appreciated all your input!
Anita Cole
Wisconsin – August 2008

Just wanted to thank you for our wonderful vacation!  We had a great time in Yellowstone. Everything worked out perfect-we enjoyed it all. I would highly recommend other people using your services.  This was a very low stress vacation and we all enjoyed it. Thanks again for all you do!
The Connors
Maine – August 2008

Thank you so much for planning the best family trip out west!  You laid out the perfect Yellowstone/Tetons vacation for us and the maps and vouchers made it all very easy.  We enjoyed all our accommodations, but especially enjoyed our two nights at the Guest Ranch and the Grand Teton Cabins.  At the Ranch, we loved our 4 hour trail ride and the amazing meals.  The highlight in the Grand Tetons was our breakfast cruise to Elk Island, kayaking on Jackson Lake and hiking around Jenny Lake. Another great adventure included the white water rafting trip on the Yellowstone River and swimming in the hot springs near Gardiner/Mammoth.  During our trip, we saw hundreds of Bison (a few even crossed the street in front of our car) and other wildlife.  Your recommendations for places to stop for lunch were fantastic – we especially loved the food and views at Leek’s Pizzeria in the Grand Tetons.  We have shared our stories with family and friends, and hope that they can experience one of your trips as well.  Thanks again!!
The Doelp Family
Massachusetts – July 2008

I can’t THANK YOU enough for the PERFECT vacation you put together for us in July.

We had SOO much fun and it is something we constantly think and talk about! Wyoming, Idaho & Montana have so much beauty its amazing. The Tetons are forever engraved in my memory! We are hoping in 2010 to go maybe to South Dakota or Colorado, we might even try the winter time! You can bet that we will most certainly be contacting you for that trip!
Monica L. Perez
Texas – July 2008

Just wanted to thank you for the WONDERFUL family experience we had out west. Best vacation I ever had. I truly appreciate your efforts in putting it together for us.
Tim Robinson
Indiana – July 2008

We traveled through Custer State Park to the Wind Cave and it was beautiful, your suggestions on travel were great. The kids enjoyed the nature and animals they saw on the way. The gold mine was also good, the kids really enjoyed panning for gold and finding some. Overall we could not have had such a successful trip without your families help. Thank you for the vacation our children will always remember. It was so relaxing knowing everything was planned ahead. Tim and I were able to forget home and enjoy our family!
The Murray’s
Tim and Joan, Madeline, Mary and Max
Indiana – July 2008

We all enjoyed our vacation! Everything was organized and easy …except possibly the weather! Our accommodations were excellent. The Wildlife Expedition was also a PLUS!! I have recommended it to several of my friends along with your company, name, and number. Thank you for making our trip a delight!
Pamella Fisher
Texas – June 2008

I just wanted to tell you how truly fantastic the entire vacation was!  Everything was laid out perfectly in the packet and the timing between attractions/places was just right.  We had just the right balance of scheduled time and down time.  It was also great to have everything paid for in advance!  All of the vendors were familiar with your vouchers and the process was smooth.  The cabin on Terry Peak was also amazing – wish we could have stayed there longer! We made some wonderful memories on this trip and we thank you so much for the planning you did to make it possible.  When friends ask about our trip, I tell them right away about Wild West Vacations and Travel for when they want to plan a trip out west. Thanks again for everything!
Jenny Gunsbury
Minnesota – June 2008

I just wanted to take a second and thank you so much for all the accommodations and work that went into planning our vacation. It was truly an unforgettable experience. Everything went so smooth with the vouchers, we didn’t have a minutes problem with anything. I have already given your name to numerous people who are thinking about their vacations out west. Thanks again and we will be calling again for sure for the future trips.
Kim Gilliland
North Carolina – May 2008

The personal touch and professional talent you put forth in planning our family vacation made working with you such a pleasure.  I’m certain your attention to detail and creative ideas will earn Wild West Vacations a top spot in your travel market!  Thank you again for all the time, attention and dedication you gave to me in tailoring these fabulous Western vacations!
Mary S. Yeager
Georgia – May 2008

Having you handle the scheduling and itinerary was a great thing! Thanks  to your insight, we were able to see things off the beaten path that we would not have even known about.  Unbelievable scenery, abundant wildlife…Even saw a Momma  bear with three cubs.  What a joy! The ride from Cody to Lost Trails through Shell Falls Canyon is breathtaking! If I had it to do over again, I would increase my stay by a day here and spend the entire day on the tour with Jake! He was great! All in all, we had a great time and your package provided insight that we would not have had on our own.  The pricing of the package was good.  Your directions and maps came in very handy. Thanks,
The Smiths and Clarks
Georgia – Sept 2007

A huge thank you for planning one of our best vacations!!! Each day kept getting better and better. The vouchers were awesome – just handed them in for everything! It was nice not to deal with $. There was not one problem with reservations the entire trip. Very smooth with everything! All in all we did everything, saw everything and completely enjoyed the Wild West and would do it all over again. Thanks again and again! I praised your company to everyone out there and will continue to do so here. Thanks for an unforgettable trip. Sincerely,
Kim Fioretti
North Carolina – July 2007

We just got back from our wonderful vacation out west. Thank you SO MUCH for arranging everything for us. It was truly a remarkable experience. You planned the events with just the right mix of activities and free time! Everything went off without a hitch so thanks again,
Sheri Marshall
Michigan – July 2007

Hope you and your family are well it was great to meet you and Jake at the end of our sensational holiday. Thanks again for arranging such an exciting and interesting vacation, and such good value for money too! We are still sorting through the 400+ photos and have not forgotten to send a selection. Best Wishes,
Margaret & Mike Beeso
United Kingdom – June 2007

Just a thank you note for the wonderful vacation that we had this summer. I have recommended you to several of my friends and family! The whole trip went so smoothly…the step by step directions and itinerary were perfect. We are already making plans for our next “Wild West Vacation!” Thank you again for your hard work,
Eric Cummings
Indiana – June 2007

We had a wonderful time in SD, WY & MT! 3 National Parks and 2,056 rental car miles. The Guest Ranch & 4-HR horseback ride was great and the rodeo was a highlight! The cabin and the Guest Ranch was roomy and we felt like we were home! We did stop for ice cream on our way through Ten Sleep – great suggestion! Overall we had a great time. Thanks for all the help in planning, we would not have done some of the activities without your suggestions!! Best regards,
Chris Gardner
North Carolina – June 2007

Our dinosaur dig vacation this past summer was perfect. Thank you for helping make 2007 a summer to remember. Everything worked just as planned, and all the accommodations were great. The Guest Ranch provided a truly first class experience. Thank you for helping us have a vacation never to be forgotten.
Andrew Lang
Michigan – June 2007

We do the plannin’ — You do the packin’

© 2014 Wild West Vacations and Travel. All rights reserved.
blog | sitemap | privacy policy | contact us